College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Environmental Science & Technology

Ecological Technology Design & Engineering

As people around the globe seek to deal with increasing urbanization, energy constraints, climate worries, unsustainable food supplies, ecosystem loss and economic hardship they are increasingly turning to natural systems for answers and solutions. Scientists and engineers in the Environmental Science and Technology Department are investigating new ways that humanity with its various agricultural, industrial and urban systems can more closely mimic the sustainability and beauty of natural ecosystems.

ECOLOGICAL TECHNOLOGY DESIGN & ENGINEERING RESEARCHERS 

adams

Lowell Adams
Adjunct Associate Professor
ladams4@umd.edu

Dr. Andy Baldwin

Andrew Baldwin
Professor
baldwin@umd.edu 

gerry

Gary Felton
Associate Professor
gfelton@umd.edu 

Reginal Harrell

Reginal M. Harrell
Professor
rharrell@umd.edu 

kangas

Pat Kangas
Associate Professor
pkangas@umd.edu 

Stephany

Stephanie Lansing
Assistant Professor
slansing@umd.edu 

ross

David Ross
Professor
dsross@umd.edu

tilley

David Tilley
Associate Professor
dtilley@umd.edu 

Weismiller

Richard Weismiller
Professor
rweismil@umd.edu 

CURRENT RESEARCH

Advancing Ecosystem Based Fisheries Management: Biological Reference Points for Nutritional Status of Striped Bass (Morone Saxatilis)

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Pellentesque mi mauris, placerat sed justo in, tristique rhoncus nulla. Donec a est condimentum, posuere odio et, egestas dui. Mauris vel tristique elit. Donec consequat, nulla non mattis sagittis, eros justo commodo augue, et aliquet libero velit sed felis. Etiam dapibus velit in dui rhoncus, quis semper dolor euismod. Phasellus fermentum sed arcu in pretium. Morbi lorem neque, aliquam ac nisl a, vestibulum porta arcu. In massa risus, imperdiet vel dapibus nec, lobortis et est. In in tempor libero, eu imperdiet ligula. Suspendisse fringilla, libero pellentesque placerat aliquam, urna elit posuere ipsum, vitae viverra ipsum sem quis metus. Nulla a hendrerit neque, non viverra odio. 

Team: Dr. Reginal Harrell

Funded by: University System of Maryland Sea Grant College ($32,250)

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2017.