College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Environmental Science & Technology

ENST Faculty

andy

Andrew Baldwin, Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Programs
Research Focus: Plant Ecology of Natural, Restored, and Treatment Wetlands, Ecological Engineering
baldwin@umd.edu

william bowerman

William Bowerman, Professor and Department Chair
Research Focus: Bald Eagle Ecology, Environmental Pollutants
wbowerma@umd.edu

frank

Frank Coale, Professor
Research Focus: Agricultural Nutrient Management, Soil Fertility, Agroecology
fjcoale@umd.edu

DelvinDelvin Fanning, Professor Emeritus
Research Focus: Acid Sulfate Soils
dsf@umd.edu
gary

Gary Felton, Associate Professor
Research Focus: Extension Water Quality Specialist
gfelton@umd.edu

Fisher

Daniel Fisher, Senior Research Scientist
Research Focus: Aquatic Toxicology
dfisher2@umd.edu

r

Reginal M. Harrell, Professor
Research Focus: Environmental and Biological Ethics, Physiological Genetics, Stress in Animals, Aquaculture and Phytoremediation, Restoration Ecology

rharrell@umd.edu

bob

Bob Hill, Professor
Research Focus: Soil Physics, Soil & Water Management
rlh@umd.edu

BruceBruce James, Professor & Director, Environmental Science & Policy Program
Research Focus: Soil Chemistry and Affiliate in Geology
brjames@umd.edu
kangas

Pat Kangas, Associate Professor
Research Focus: Ecological Design, Ecological Engineering, Tropical Ecology and Sustainability
pkangas@umd.edu

Landa

Edward Landa, Adjunct Professor Research Focus: Fate and Transport of Environmental Contaminants in Soil and Aquatic Environments; Environmental and Technological History  erlanda@umd.edu

Stephanie

Stephanie Lansing, Assistant Professor
Research Focus: Renewable Energy and Ecological Waste Treatment
slansing@umd.edu

Leisnham

Paul Leisnham, Assistant Professor Research Focus: Mosquito Ecology, Global Environmental Change Biology, Human and Ecosystem Health leisnham@umd.edu

Joshua

Joshua McGrath, Assistant Professor
Research Focus: Soil Fertility, Nutrient Management, Environmental Sustainability
mcgrathj@umd.edu

MillerRay Miller, Professor
Research Focus: International Agriculture and Natural Resources
millerrj@umd.edu
Dr. Jennifer MurrowJennifer Murrow, Lecturer, Advisor
Research Focus: Habitat and Demographic Analysis of Wildlife
wildlife@umd.edu
brian needelman

Brian Needelman, Associate Professor
Research Focus: Soil Science (Pedology), Water Quality, Carbon Sequestration
bneed@umd.edu

Dr. Martin Rabenhorst

Martin Rabenhorst, Professor and Director of Graduate Program
Research Focus: Pedology, Soils of Wetland Ecosystems, Subaqueous Soils
mrabenho@umd.edu

rossDavid Ross, Professor Emeritus
Research Focus: Extension Horticultural Engineering, Water and Nutrient Management, Greenhouse Environment
dsross@umd.edu
Patricia

Trish Steinhilber, Extension Associate
Research Focus: Program Coordinator, Agricultural Nutrient Management Program
psteinhi@umd.edu

Prabhakar

Prabhakar Tamboli, Adjunct Professor
Research Focus: International Crop production, International Training Program
ptamboli@umd.edu

tilley

David Tilley, Associate Professor
Research Focus: Ecological Engineering, Wetland Health Assessment, Energy-based Environmental Accounting
dtilley@umd.edu

Tjarde

Bob Tjaden, Principle Agent, Professor
Research Focus: Environmental and Natural Resource Management & Policy
rtjaden@umd.edu

weilRay Weil, Professor
Research Focus: Soil Science, Nutrient Cycling, Sustainable Agriculture Systems
rweil@umd.edu
Weismiller

Richard Weismiller, Professor Emeritus
Research Focus: Soil and Water Resources, Nutrient Management, International Programs
rweismil@umd.edu

YarwoodStephanie Yarwood, Assistant Professor
Research Focus: Environmental Microbiology
syarwood@umd.edu
YonkosLance Yonkos, Assistant Research Scientist
Research Focus: Ecotoxicology
lyonkos@umd.edu

 

 

 

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2019. Web Accessibility